Food!

Standard

Since this sit is also for allergy free eating I thought I would share some of my favorite  recipes and a meal I had recently that might gross a few of you out. Here are the recipes:

Vanilla Belgium Waffles

( I have had more then one person tell me that these are the best waffles they have ever had)

1 1/4 cup all purpose flour; here I use equal amounts of quinoa, brown rice and yucca in the US I used equal amounts of brown rice, tapioca and Sorghum.

1/2 t baking soda

1/2 t salt

1 t cinnamon

3 T olive oil

2 eggs

1 T date sugar/honey/agave

1 t vanilla

1 cup milk of choice ( I use rice or coconut)

Mix the wet ingredients, mix the dry ingredients, mix the two together and enjoy! Makes 6-8

This next recipe is also very good and most people would never guess what the main ingredient is!

Avocado Chocolate Pudding

2 ripe avocados

3 T unsweetened cocoa powder

1/4 Cup agave/ honey

1 T coconut oil

1 t vanilla

1/2 t cinnamon

1/8 t salt

1/4 Cup rice milk

Blend until smooth and eat it up yum!

Now for the meal that may gross some of you out…. when you buy a food item in the market the seller will give you what they call a “yapa” which essentially is a little bit more then what you asked for and you don’t have to pay for it. Once a month we go buy meat for the home and this time the “yapa” was a lot of chicken feet and gizzards. And what do they make with said parts you ask? well soup of course! It’s called Soupa de Pato (Foot Soup). Being that I am adventurous when it comes to food ( as much as I can be with my diet) I decided to make Soupa de Pato. And it was pretty good! I liked the gizzards and the feet were pretty good too but not my favorite. If I had a choice I would most likely pass but they were most defiantly eatable. For some reason with the chicken feet it was my mind that made it hard, maybe because I had 5 chickens who knows! Well hope this didn’t gross too many of you out and happy eating!!

I know you all are dying to try this!

Leave a Reply

